Punjab Football Association (an affiliated unit of All India Football Federation and Punjab Olympic Association) look-after, run, promote, manages and controls the sport of football in the State of Punjab.   It has 22 affiliated district units (DFAs) and 38 directly associated clubs directly managed by Punjab FA, which includes 18 Punjab Super League Clubs and 20 Punjab Football League Clubs.  There are 250 indirectly associated clubs those are managed through respective District Football Associations.  Various Youth Development and Grassroots Centres are running across Punjab State which are directly associated with Punjab Football Association.   Mr.Samir Thapar being President of Punjab Football Association is the principal office bearer and legal representative of Punjab Football Association.

All the affairs inclusive of operations, funds, assets etc of Punjab Football Association are look-after, run, manage and control by PFA’s Secretariat established at JCT Limited, Phagwara under the steep guidance of President and other Office Bearers and EXCO Members of Punjab Football Association.  The Executive Committee of Punjab Football Association is formed by the elected office-bearers of its affiliated units, which is comprised of 20 members.  For smooth functioning and overall development of the sport of Football across Punjab, The Executive Committee has further constituted 12 other Standing Sub Committees which are functional and deal with the respective affairs of Punjab Football Association as autonomous units subject to control of Governing Body.

Punjab Football Association controls and manages the District Football mainly through respective District Football Associations.  Women Football and Grassroots Football is at present being managed through respective Sub-Committees.  Punjab Football Association run its State Leagues in both Men & Women categories for all age groups including other age group State Championships regularly.



  • Today, the Returning Officer has received 20 Nomination Forms from different Member Associations which are validly accepted as per Norms and Notification dated 29.11.2022 ...

    Notice to Members

  •  As already notified by the Hon’ble Returning Officer for PFA’s Election to Executive Committee (vide notification dated 29.11.2022 copy again enclosed), ...

    Notice to Members